Knut Odegard

Knut Odegard

Knut Ødegård (b. 1945) is a Norwegian poet and writer who has published many volumes of poetry since his debut in 1967. A frequent visitor to Ireland, he has published three volumes of his work here, including Missa (2002), Judas Iscariot and other poems (2005) and Selected Poems (2009), all of them translated by Brian McNeil. In all, his work has appeared in some 27 languages.

He the founder and president of the Norway’s Bjørnson Festival, and is now the president of Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson-Akademiet, The Norwegian Academy of Literature and Freedom of Expression. He divides his time between his home town Molde in Norway and Reykjavík, Iceland.

Author's Books

Deciding What to Read Next?

Selected Poems (Ødegård)
Spend 30.00 more to get free IE shipping
Your Cart is empty!

It looks like you haven't added any items to your cart yet.

Browse Products
Powered by Caddy
Scroll to Top